Here is what our clients think about traveling with Wonders of Tibet.

Average Rating 5 out of 5 stars

excellence experience and a trip in a life time

I and my family had a 7 day trip to Tibet in 2015. Gap was our tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, and very friendly. He has arranged very well our whole trip, from where to stay, what food to try, the beautiful views and rich culture! We especially value his deep knowledge and his great introduction of the history and the culture. He speaks great English which my daughter likes the most. So she can ask all kinds of questions. It is a trip once in a life time! We appreciate Gap very much for his excellent guide, and highly recommend Gap if you are planning a trip to Tibet.

Liang Shi
December 2, 2017

Simply otherworldly

Few places in the world have ever made such a lasting impression on us as Tibet did. The magnificent views, otherworldly and everchanging landscapes and the deep spiritual devotion of the tibetan population are, among other things, what made this 8day trip from the former forbidden city of Lhasa to the recently re-opened Nepali border the trip of a lifetime! But none of it would have been the same without our guide Gyal-tsen. To be able to catch a glimpse into and understanding of the mysterious and somewhat mystical culture and day-to-day life of its inhabitants was something we could only dream of until we met him. Highly knowledgeable, insight- and resourceful, friendly, funny and kind, and despite all of its stunning natural beauty, Gyal-tsen turned out to be what we miss most about Tibet. And when in doubt at lunch or dinner, just order what he’s having! Tu jay chay!

Liesbeth and Nicolas

Nicolas and Liesbeth
December 1, 2017

An experience for life in Tibet thanks to guide Gyaltsen

It is my pleasure to write this review about our trip with guide Gyaltsen in Tibet. It was our second trip to this fascinating country and culture. We – my wife, daughter and me – were interested in the history, culture and religion of Tibet and in its amazing landscape and nature. During 10 days we experienced numerous impressions, which widened our horizon and view on life. Landscapes of breath-taking beauty, monasteries full of history and culture, and kind and hospitable Tibetan people will stay in our mind for the rest of our life. From Lhasa we traveled to Gyantse and further Shigatse, finally reaching Everest base camp, passing through ancient towns and villages, monasteries, valleys and mountains of the Himalaya.
Gyaltsen is a highly educated young man with a deep knowledge of the history and cultural background of his home country. He is very kind, always helpful, respects the wishes of his tour guests and speaks perfectly English. He flexibly adapted the tour to our wishes and did his best fulfil our expectations in this visit to Tibet – getting a deep insight into culture, religion, history and Tibetan everyday life, and experience the landscape of the Himalaya mountains. Dr. Werner Nader and family, Hamburg, Germany

Dr. Werner Nader
December 1, 2017

Awesome adventure in Tibet

I went to Tibet with my ex girlfriend in the summer and Gaps was amazing. What started off as a trek to base camp ended in a complete emersion into Tibet. From experiencing the cuisine and host family stays to sightseeing and the insightful discussions with Gaps, the trip to base camp was amazing don’t get me wrong but the insight and expertise from Gaps made this trip exceptional. Highly recommended. My ex is now my wife by the way.

Chris
November 30, 2017

A must visit

It was with great experienced having the private tour with Mr.Gaps. Realizing the much differences between Tibetan and others. So much mysteries to know about. We were having a birthday party too!
It is a peaceful and tranquil place everyone dreams of. Away from the hustle and bustle of cities, people go round chasing something unrealistic.
Mr.Gaps is very kind to provide me a local traditional medicine for my headache 😊
I would love to go back with more adventure activities…. definately will look for Mr.Gaps!

Marcus Sae Yen Hong
November 30, 2017

Great experience

I went to Tibet with my friend in spring of 2016. We joined a group of 10+ people from all over the world for the 8-day EBC trip and had Gaps as our tour guide. The whole process prior to the trip was very smooth and they provided us with tips on planning on our end while they took care of the documentation part. We had a great time immersing in the Tibetan culture and Buddhism religion during the trip. Gaps was very knowledgeable in the local culture and Buddhism and explained everything we were curious about. The team was very professional and patient. It was the best tour experience I have had and unforgettable moment when we saw the tip of Mt Everest. Definitely would recommend it to others!

Mengqi Wan
November 29, 2017

Fantastic trip – best of my life!

We did the 8 day Lhasa – Mount everest tour with a small group and I absolutely loved every moment from this trip. Gaps was a great and fun guide and very aknowledged about Tibetan Buddhism and culture. I highly recommend him as your guide so you can get the full Tibet experience. It was without hesitation the best tour I ever had, and an experience I will always remember.

Jessica from the Netherlands!
November 29, 2017

Tibet travel

Gyaltsen is very experienced guide and his knowledge about Tibetan Buddhism, culture and places is amazing. I did a 8 days EBC trip and everything was great. He was always able to provide assistance and information for all our needs including helping me to find some of the local homemade barley beer and Tibetan medicines that helped me to recover from an old knee injury. As for the travel itself everything was done in professional manner beggining with the airport pickup, acclimatizing, monastery tours and EBC- one of the best times in my life. Traveling to Tibet is definitely a great choice and I highly recommend Gyaltsen as your guide so you can get the full authentic experience of local culture, stunning views and holy mountains and the greatest treasure of them all – the kindness and the warmth of the Tibetan people.

Nikolay Hasekiev
November 27, 2017

Trip of a lifetime

Our party of three joined several others from all parts of the world for an 8 day adventure to EBC. Upon meeting Gaps at the airport, he ensured we were all taken care of and settled in before our tour started the next day. Gaps was always very friendly and accommodating for our group. He has such a great spirit that was contagious. It was my husband’s birthday on the trip and they provided him with a cake and candles. We felt that they went above and beyond on our entire trip. This trip was very enlightening for me and I can’t wait until we can go on another trip to Tibet. I am sure we will book with Gaps. He made the trip so much more with his candor and kindness. I learned so much about the region, culture, and Buddhist culture while we were there. Don’t hesitate to book this trip with Gaps, you won’t regret it!

Lacey
November 27, 2017

Glorious Tibet

I would like to highly recommend Gyaltsen as your tour guide he drew us into a new and different world full of Tibetan culture and wonder. We found him very knowledgeable and informative with a great sense of adventure and humour.
Nothing was ever too much trouble I would highly recommend him truly the trip of a lifetime.
We felt complete safe and confident in his care.
Enjoy❤️

Peta Duncalf
November 27, 2017

Rongbuk Temple Meditation Liberation

Gaps is very humble and helpful, thoughtful and insightful, and able to flavour a tour in quite a unique manner, catering even to spiritual desire. It was Gaps that introduced me to Lama Acu Sangye at the foot of Mount Everest. And I have him to thank for such an enlightening experience.

The meeting of Lama Acu, in the darkness of the southernmost Rongbuk Temple meditation cave at the foot of Everest 16,900 feet above sea level was both the geographical and spiritual apex of my Himalayan pilgrimage through China, India, Ladakh, Nepal and Tibet – but it was nothing that he said and nothing that he did.

Lama Acu lead me to the inner chamber of the cave complex and we sat and meditated.

While the world without was wrestling with real and imagined acts of terror and occupation, I was wrestling with a very personal subjugation, heightened by a re-reading of the 14th century Nyingma text revealed by Karma Lingpa known as the Bardo Thodol or the Tibetan Book of the Dead or Liberation through Hearing During the Intermediate State.

After meditating with Acu for some time in the relative warmth of the temple cave, I decided to go on my way. Climbing up the stone steps, back out to the surface I was struck by a truly profound realisation.

I was stood at the very foot of the tallest peak in the world – and yet somehow I had forgotten this completely while inside the cave. It occurred to me then all of a sudden that if I was able to ignore such a physical colossus, it must be possible to ignore anything that I encounter – physically or mentally. And that, quite simply, was the realisation, that was the liberation.

Jim
November 26, 2017

Excellent information and services

I went to Lhasa with my twin brother and grand parents for 4 days. My grand mother was worried about the trip because she doesn’t travel much, but it turned out to be so easy to coordinate everything with our tour guide. Tickets, travel permits and practical information was sorted out in no time. We chose to travel by train from Beijing and it was an unforgettable experience. Upon arrival we were picked up by our charismatic tour guide who was extremely well-informed and could answer all our questions about Tibet, religion and the local lifestyle in the city.
It was without doubt one of the best trips I ever had, and an experience I will remember the rest of my life. Many thanks to our brilliant tour guide for making this trip possible and for providing excellent information and services on our trip.

Stefan Riis Jensen
November 26, 2017

 

 

Leave us your feedback:

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?